Make Your Own Flavored Syrup!

This is the second in a series of three articles about just a few of the things I’ve created in my culinary adventures. You can read the others too!
Dairy Free Cream of Asparagus and Roasted Pepper Soup
Salty, Savory, Sweet, What do I recommend?

I love flavored syrup, making it is quite simple really, and always much better than store bought because you can add the love that a machine can never get into the bottle. I make all of my own flavor extracts, but that’s a topic for another time. If you don’t make them I recommend starting with a really good pure vanilla extract.

What you need:

  • 2 cups organic evaporated cane juice
  • 1 cup purified water
  • Vanilla extract
  • kosher salt

A few easy steps and you’re good to go.

  1. Add the water and sugar to a pot over medium heat.
  2. Add 2 Tbsp. Vanilla Extract. (more or less to taste.)
  3. 1/4 Tsp. Kosher salt

Heat until sugar is fully disolved, cover and let cool. That’s It!
I store mine in the fridge so it will keep longer.
Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the syrup.

Please check out my other articles in this small series
about a few of my culinary motivational drivers!

Leave a comment